Proposal(2)

Proposal(2)

• FINAL MAJOR PROJECT PROPOSAL
• STUDENT NAME:JIASHUN PAN
• CEG NUMBER:31749
• PATHWAY:FASHION DESIGN
• PROJECT TITLE:ANOTHER WORLD(DEEP SEA)
Review:
Looking back at my previous project,I learn a lot from here.Firstly,I cleanly understand research is an important things for our final design.We need to do lots of research. For example, we can go to museum to get inspiration.Meantime we can watch a plenty of videos or books to learn some knowledges linking with our project.The final piece is made from our different research, including fabric ,colour and our drawing.The other important thing is when we do research we need to use various technology,such as photography,photoshop or I-movie.For instance, we can drawing lots using different materials.I learnt lots of about sewing machine and pattern cutting.Actually, It’s easy for me to design on paper.However,When I made my design, I will face lots of troubles.For example, I need to design patter cutting for myself. It is difficult to translate my design ideas in to garment. In FMP, I will focus on this element.
Ideas and concepts:
My theme is deep-sea. Actually, this building on my previous project,movement. About deep sea, human know very little. Besides, the most advanced diving machine only dives into water 10916meter. And It’s means the deep sea is another world for us.According to scientific research ,deep sea was land  many years ago.It means a lot of land animal’s skeletons in sea land. What’s more ,deep sea includes continental shelf,ocean ridge,sea basin,submarine trench and continental slope.Meantime, the deep sea has lots of animals, such as deep sea fish. Actually, deep sea fishes are special and they living in dark sea but they hold light in their bodies. They own sharp teeth to help them hunting. The most important thing is inside they have various fins. Whales are the biggest animal in the world and prefer the food krill. But humans find krill’s delicious taste and hunt them. This behavior influences the whale. Thus people kill lots of whale. Besides, the city which is near sea may build some dangerous buildings, such as nuclear power station.Sea is a really big thing for us.We always drop litter to sea,and discharge pollute to sea.But fishes are the victim.

Contextual research:I will do some research about sea. On earth, sea occupies the most area.Sea also give us plenty of value and influence. The weather is linked with the sea, and human’s life also linked with the sea. There are some situations right now,lots of fish hunted by humans. And we can easy to see various ship under sea.I will go to some ocean museum,such as National Maritime Museum.I want to take some pictures about ships or tools(hunting).Besides,I

FINAL MAJOR PROJECT PROPOSAL

STUDENT NAME: JIASHUN PAN

CEG NUMBER: 31749

PATHWAY: FASHION DESIGN

PROJECT TITLE: ANOTHER WORLD (DEEP SEA)

Review:

Looking back at my previous project, I learn a lot from here. Firstly, I cleanly understand research is an important thing for our final design. We need to do lots of research. For example, we can go to museum to get inspiration. Meantime we can watch a plenty of videos or books to learn some knowledges linking with our project. The final piece is made from our different research, including fabric, color and our drawing. The other important thing is when we do research we need to use various technology, such as photography, photoshop or I-movie. For instance, we can draw lots using different materials. I learnt lots of about sewing machine and pattern cutting. Actually, It’s easy for me to design on paper. However when I made my design, I will face lots of troubles. For example, I need to design patter cutting for myself. It is difficult to translate my design ideas in to garment. In FMP, I will focus on this element.

 

Ideas and concepts:

My theme is deep-sea. Actually, this building on my previous project movement. About deep sea, human know very little. Besides, the most advanced diving machine only dives into water 10916meter. And it’s means the deep sea is another world for us. According to scientific research, deep sea was land many years ago. It means a lot of land animal’s skeletons in sea land. What’s more, deep sea includes continental shelf, ocean ridge, sea basin, submarine trench and continental slope. Meantime, the deep sea has lots of animals, such as deep-sea fish. Actually, deep-sea fishes are special and they living in dark sea but they hold light in their bodies. They own sharp teeth to help them hunting. The most important thing is inside they have various fins. Whales are the biggest animal in the world and prefer the food krill. But humans find krill’s delicious taste and hunt them. This behavior influences the whale. Thus people kill lots of whale. Besides, the cities which are near sea may build some dangerous buildings, such as nuclear power station. Sea is a really big thing for us. We always drop litter to sea, and discharge pollute to sea. But fishes are the victims.

 

Contextual research: I will do some research about sea. On earth, sea occupies the most area. The sea also gives us plenty of value and influence. The weather is linked with the sea, and human’s life also linked with the sea. There are some situations right now, lots of fish hunted by humans. And we can easy to see various ships under sea. I will go to some ocean museum, such as National Maritime Museum. I want to take some pictures about ships or tool (hunting). Besides I have traveled to different sea land, such as Thailand and Boracay. And I have taken pictures of special fish. I will watch lots of documentary about sea.

 

Techniques and presentation: For the final outfits, I may use deep-sea fish as my shape. Meantime, I want to show some thing about human and deep sea. In my opinion, human never own sea. We just need sea. I want to do some deep research about humans and sea’s relationship. Meantime I may do some research about origin of species. I will use white blue and orange as my color board. And this color building on krill and blue whale’ color. I will do some textile and link with sea.

 

Evaluation: I will continue to record my process of this project, and I will write my thoughts in blog. Besides, I will take lots of pictures about what I am doing. I will use lot of technology in my final outfit. Besides, I will record what I want to learn on this project and what I have been learnt. I will go to lots of museum and record what inspire me.

traveled to different sea land,such as Thailand and Boracay. And I have taken pictures of special fish.I will watch lots of documentary about sea.

Techniques and presentation:For the final outfits,I may use deep-sea fish as my shape.Meantime ,I want to show some thing about human and deep sea.In my opinion, human never own sea.We just need sea.I want to do some deep research about humans and sea’s relationship.Meantime ,I may do some research about origin of species. I will use white blue and orange as my color board. And this color building on krill and blue whale’ color. I will do some textile and link with sea.

Evaluation:I will continue to record my process of this project,and I will write my thoughts in blog.Besides,I will take lots of pictures about what I am doing.I will using lot of technology in my final outfit.Besides,I will record what I want to learn on this project and what I have been learn.I will go to lots of museum and record what inspire me.

Leave a Reply

